For the biggest pop quintet in the country, there’s really nowhere to go but up.

During the 6th Wish Music Awards held on January 17 at the Araneta Coliseum, SB19 emerged as one of the acts with the most awards. They bagged a total of three trophies, including the Wish Pop Song of the Year for their hit song Love Goes. For the said award, the group won cash prizes as well as their chosen beneficiary House of Refuge Foundation Inc.

The band, which consists of Sejun, Stell, Josh, Ken, and Justin, was also awarded as Wish Group of the Year and Wishers’ Choice.

For those who weren’t able to watch, below is SB19’s acceptance speech.

Meanwhile, OPM band The Juans also won big at the recently concluded event. They bagged three awards including Best Quarantine-Produced Song for “Manalangin,” Wishclusive collaboration of the Year with Janine Teñoso for “BTNS (Bakit ‘To Nangyari Sa’tin),” and Wishclusive Pop Performance of the Year for “Hindi Tayo Pwede.”

The sixth annual award ceremony was live-streamed via Wish YouTube channel. Christian Bautista and Gretchen Ho hosted the event, while OPM’s biggest acts such as Gloc-9, KZ Tandingan, and SB19 gave a heart-stopping musical performancs, among many other artists. Other awardees include Ben&Ben for Contemporary Folk Performance, Gloc-9 for Artist of the Year, and IV of Spades member Zild for Breakout Artist of the Year.

Check out the list of other winners at the 6th Wish Music Awards.

Wishclusive Ballad Performance of the Year

  • Darren Espanto – ‘Sasagipin Kita’ 

Wishclusive R&B Performance of the Year

  • Skusta Clee – ‘Zebbiana’

Wishclusive Rock/Alternative Performance of the Year

  • Unique Salonga – ‘Sino’

Wishclusive Hip-hop Performance of the Year

  • Michael Pacquiao – ‘Hate’ 

Wishclusive Contemporary R&B Performance of the Year

  • Julie Anne San Jose – ‘Nobela’ 

Wish Ballad Song of the Year

  • ‘Hanggang Sa Huli’ – Moira Dela Torre

Wish R&B Song of the Year

  • ‘Better’ – Julie Anne San Jose

Wish Rock/Alternative Song of the Year

  • ‘Lakas’ – COLN

Wish Hip-Hop Song of the Year

  • ‘ABAKADA’ – Gloc-9 (ft. Mark Beats)  

Wish Contemporary R&B Song of the Year

  • ‘Teka Lang’ – EMMAN *awarded posthumously

Wish Contemporary Folk Song of the Year

  • ‘Lifetime’ – Ben&Ben

Wish Song Collaboration of the Year

  • ‘Habangbuhay’ – Noel Cabangon, Leanne & Naara

For the latest happenings in music, gaming, lifestyle, and entertainment, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. And if you liked this article, make sure to stay tuned with us here on