The full tracklist of the much-anticipated Rico Blanco Songbook album is here!

Viva Records has announced the tracklist of one of their most exciting music releases of the year, the ‘Rico Blanco Songbook’ album. The album, which serves as a salute to OPM icon Rico Blanco, will consist of 11 tracks taken from Rico’s extensive discography dating back to his years as a member of Rivermaya.

Redefining Rico’s hits in the said album are December Avenue, Raphiel Shannon, Earl Generao, Janine Tenoso, John Roa, This Band, Sponge Cola, GIBBS, Mayonnaise, Callalily, Ebe Dancel, and Sarah Geronimo.

Check out the full tracklist below:

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by VIVA Records (@viva_records)

December Avenue, Ebe Dancel, Sarah Geronimo kick off ‘Rico Blanco Songbook’

Back in September, December Avenue kicked off the tribute for Rico Blanco with the release of their rendition of Rivermaya classic ‘Umaaraw, Umuulan’. Check out the music video below:

Ebe Dancel then followed suit with the release of his version of ‘Wag Mong Aminin’. Its music video, released last October, also payed homage to popular local bar Route 196, which was one of the many establishments forced to close down as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Sarah Geronimo was the latest artist to release her part on ‘Rico Blanco Songbook’. The Popstar Royalty redefined Rico’s classic hit ‘Your Universe’. Check out the lyric video below:

Details on when the ‘Rico Blanco Songbook’ album will be released have yet to be announced, but we cannot wait to hear how the OPM artists included in this project will take on Rico’s classics we have grown to love!

Related: Rico Blanco shares his own painting of an ostrich from 15 years ago
Which rendition are you most excited to hear on the ‘Rico Blanco Songbook’ album? Tell us in the comments!

For more updates on the latest happenings in music, gaming, and entertainment, follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. And if you liked this article, make sure to stay tuned with us on