Master Canadian rapper Drake drops a “warmup” for his upcoming 6th album.

Dark Lane Demo Tapes is a mixtape featuring a bunch of unreleased songs and leaked tracks on Soundcloud, as well as brand new ones. Yes– that’s so much for a ‘warmup’, but hey, it’s Drake we’re talking about here!

Dark Lane Demo Tapes

This photo is the cover of Dark Lane Demo Traps. It’s intriguing– it’s up to the viewers what this could mean. But the mystery element perfectly depicts the songs you’re gonna hear inside the mixtape.


Released on the 1st of May by OVO Sound and Republic Records, the teaser mixtape contains 14 tracks including guest appearances from Future, Young Thug, Chris Brown, and Playboi Carti. The release happened after a series of previews and leaks on Drake’s various online platforms including Instagram and Soundcloud; on April 7, he treated fans to an IG Live featuring some of his unreleased songs like “Time Flies,” “Deep Pockets,” and “Demons.” The R&B hip-hop superstar also previewed his collaboration with Playboi Carti, a song called “Pain 1993.”

Along with the launch of ‘Dark Lane Demo Tapes,’ Drake also confirmed that his 6th album was set for release this summer of 2020. This would be his latest album since Care Package, released in August 2019.

What do you feel about Drake’s Dark Lane Demo Tracks?

Tell us in the comments below! Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter @udouph. And if you liked this article, make sure to stay tuned on our website