With hundreds of solo players and teams registering, FSL Dota 2 finally locks on the 20 participating teams for the online qualifiers!

Just recently, FSL Dota 2 announced the Top 3 invited teams to the online Playoffs. Following that is the announcement of the 20 participating teams from all over SEA region. Teams and players come from different countries across SEA. All the way from Myanmar, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia and Philippines.

Participating teams for the FSL Dota 2 are Ascenda Superius, Aspiring Gaming, CAG Ladies, Mavens, Team Y@waa, Bellonas, and Rubix Female.  Aside from them, Nemesis Gaming, Team Blaze, Valor Esports, Black Widow and Hyenas will be there too. And to complete the playing teams are Psyq, Witches, Meowa, Rapsaka, Scarlet, Taezx and Valkyries.

FSL Dota 2 Open Qualifiers

Along with the list of participating teams, they revealed the group stage distribution and tournament schedule. The online open qualifiers group stages will run from June 27 – 28 7 pm GMT+8 onwards. For June 27, matches of Group A and Group B will commence. While on June 28, it will be the matches of Group C and Group D.

So far, teams were divided into 4 groups randomly. The group stages will follow a Round Robin format and a Best-of-One Elimination match. Top teams of each group will advance to the Playoffs. While the 2nd placer of each group will face each other in a Bo1 elimination in hopes to take the wild card slot for the Playoffs.

Originally, only 16 teams were supposed to register and play for the tournament. However, because of the insistent public demand, the FSL Dota 2 decided to increase the participating teams to 20 teams. Only Selected games will be broadcasted live on FSL Dota 2’s official Facebook page.

Do you recognize any names from the FSL Dota 2 participating teams? Who will you be rooting for the online qualifiers? Share us your thoughts on the comments down below. Or hit us up on our Facebook or Twitter @UDoUPh.