Apex Legends releases its 7th season with new maps, new legend, new features, and a new battle pass to level up.


Apex Legends is a free-to-play first-person shooter battle royale game developed by Respawn Entertainment and published by Electronic Arts. It was released for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on February 4, 2019, without any prior announcement or marketing.

In Apex Legends, up to 20 three-person squads or 30 two-person duos land on an island and search for weapons and supplies before attempting to defeat all other players in combat. The available play area on the island shrinks over time, forcing players to keep moving or else find themselves outside the play area which can be fatal. The final team alive wins the round.

Season 7

Season 7 is named Ascension. It was released on November 4, 2020. Season 7 also brings Apex Legends to Steam. A new Legend is introduced, a brand new map, and a new battle pass.

Horizon a new Legend


Horizon the Gravitational Manipulator was introduced in Season 7. She is an astrophysicist who was trapped on the edge of a black hole for 87 real-time years. Her skills focus on the manipulation of gravity.

Her tactical is called Gravity LIft. Reverses the flow of gravity, lifting players upward and boosting them outward when they exit. It lifts players up to 30 meters off the ground and stays active for 10 seconds


The Passive is called Spacewalk which increases air control and reduces fall impacts with Horizon’s custom spacesuit.


Ultimate is called Black Hole. It deploys NEWT to create a micro black hole that pulls players in towards it, and hits them with a graviton blast at the end, it lasts 12 seconds and can be destroyed with 200 hp.


Welcome to Olympus


Olympus is the third map coming to Apex Legends and is a floating city high above the planet Psamathe. This new location boasts lush, artificial terrain with stylized landscapes for those that appreciate the opulent decor. Gone are the tall, cliffside rocks from Kings Canyon and World’s Edge. 

There are two new ways to traverse the map: the Phase Runner and the Trident, Apex Legends’ first vehicle.

The Trident


A squad-based, three-seater hover vehicle you can find on the outskirts of Olympus. These were made for large rotations throughout the map, especially in the early game. The Trident comes equipped with a boost feature that for a short time and can increase speed and help you get over obstacles.

The Phase Runner


An industrial-sized phase portal connecting three distinct areas of Olympus, this always-on, static portal will phase players to and from specific locations. If the ring is pushing you towards Hydroponics, and you’re stuck with no Trident insight, hop into the Phase Runner to phase you to the other side of the map.

The New Battle Pass

Battle through the remaining 100 levels to earn the rest of the rewards including Legendary items like the High-Class Wraith, Fast Fashion Octane, and the Reactive Cutting Edge R99. The Battle Pass can only be purchased in the in-game store using Apex Coins. Launch Apex Legends, navigate to the Battle Pass tab, and purchase the Battle Pass from there. If you need to purchase Apex Coins, you can do that in the store, too.

If you like this post and want to know more about Gaming follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Please Wait ...