Halsey to Show How Bad She is at Love in Manila

Manila is not a hopeless fountain kingdom after all with Halsey finally gracing fans for the first time this coming August 10, 2018 at the KIA Theatre, Cubao. Ashely Nicolette Frangipane, famously known as Halsey, will be joined by NIKI onstage for the final installment of her Hopeless Fountain Kingdom Live tour presented by PULP Live World.

Halsey’s second studio album was announced on March 2017 via Twitter. She posted a series of tarot cards sequentially until the release date June 2, 2017. Hopeless Fountain Kingdom has 16 tracks while the deluxe version holds an additional version of the song Alone featuring Big Sean and Stefflon Don.

  1. The Prologue
  2. 100 Letters
  3. Eyes Closed
  4. Heaven in Hiding
  5. Alone
  6. Now or Never
  7. Sorry
  8. Good Mourning
  9. Lie
  10. Walls Could Talk
  11. Bad At Love
  12. Don’t Play
  13. Strangers
  14. Angel on Fire
  15. Devil in Me
  16. Hopeless

Throughout the days leading to her album’s release, Halsey had dropped several hints about the influence of Baz Luhrmann’s 1997 adaptation of Romeo + Juliet to Hopeless Fountain Kingdom. The first song, The Prologue is a one-minute and forty-seven-second track of Halsey reciting the first lines of the famous play. She recently released the music video for Strangers featuring Lauren Jauregui with an evident Romeo + Juliet plot of forbidden love between two opposing houses.

Ticket prices were dropped by PULP Live World as shown below:

  1. VIP – Php 6,500
  2. PATRON A – Php 5,500
  3. PATRON B – Php 4,500
  4. BOX – Php 3,500

Halsey’s world tour started on September 29, 2017 at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut which marked her “Installment I”. Halsey announced an “Installment II” consisting of five shows which happened last April 2018 followed by the final installment here at Asia.

Exit mobile version