The most awaited first elimination round for All The Way Up Dance Competition is finally taking place this Saturday, August 4, at URBN QC, with judges Rojean Delos Reyes, Kenjhons Serrano, and Rhemuel Loonyo.

Featuring 18 crews, including five from Fire Team, and 13 from squad team. Squad team consists of 10 to 15 members, while Fire team consists of 25 to 35 members. One of these crews will hopefully take home the P40,000 for squad team and P60,000 for fire team at the Grand Finals!

Get to know some of the squad teams here—DANZA SOCIETY, The Valiant, MNL Dance Explicitz Company, and FCPC Baliktanaw!

Danza Society

The Valiant

Below are the members:

  1. John Paul Bayas
  2. Michael Manigbas
  3. Santy Emmanuel Yap
  4. Samuel Noceda
  5. Limuel Noceda
  6. Dyron Astilla
  7. Richa Gracell Mojica
  8. Ehdan Justine Recto
  9. Devine Robel
  10. Nicca Savahna Agapito

MNL Dance Explicitz Company

MNL DANCE EXPLICITZ COMPANY was formed through a class workshop, and it’s been going on for five years. You can check out their sample performance here:

Below are the members:

  1. Mark pagelo
  2. Cj madlangsakay
  3. Jonald aranez
  4. Jethro nataba
  5. Albert gomez
  6. Bryan Montillano
  7. Deyl De castro
  8. Dyey Francisco
  9. Jherald jose
  10. Jhonpaul delos santos
  11. Marinell Almirañez
  12. Mikerolando abales
  13. Ranie arriesgado
  14. Rhester Duqueza
  15. Tricia Victorino

FCPC Baliktanaw

With over 5,000 Facebook fans, The First City Providential College (FCPC) BALIKTANAW Performing Arts of City was formed in Bulacan back in 2006 by the FCPC Vice President Mrs. Estrella O. Simon, Principal Mrs. Echel Simon-Antero, and President Mr. Leonardo D. Simon. The crew started as a theater group who wanted to explore another field of performing arts, and later on represented the city in provincial and national competitions, such as the annual SINGKABAN Festival Competitions, BULPRISA Bulacan Private Schools Association Meet and NCCA National Commission on Culture and Arts Sayaw Pinoy National Dance Competition.

They’ve also won a long list of dance competition: Indakan Festival Street Dancing Competition 2007 (grand champion), Indakan Festival Street Dancing Competition 2011 (grand champion), 5th Gigi Felix Velarde Interpretative Dance Festival Competition College Entry (champion), PSITE Philippine Society of Information Technology Educators Dance Competition (champion), PHILTOA 24th Philippine Travel Mart Cultural Dance Competition College Category (champion), PHILTOA 24th Philippine Travel Mart Cultural Dance Competition High School Category (first place), 5th Gigi Felix Velarde Interpretative Dance Festival Competition High School Entry (first place), CSANPRISA City of San Jose Del Monte Private Schools Association Dance Showdown (first place), STARMALL STARDANZ Hip Hop Dance Competition(first place), STARMALL STARDANZ Inter-Branch Hip Hop Dance Competition (second place), CSANPRISA City of San Jose Del Monte Private Schools Association Dance Showdown (second place), and KBS Kompetisyong Bayan sa Singkaban Folk Dance Competition (third place).

Below are the members:

  1. Christian S. Magayon
  2. Sebastian R. Mangrobang
  3. Mikko S. Garlan
  4. Mark Renil G. Diongco
  5. Daryl B. LosBañes
  6. Jasper Jay M. Uy
  7. Johnuel G. Gumabay
  8. Karla Patricia Leo B. Peñamante
  9. Clarisse Joy F. Noel
  10. Nicole Cyrille P. Abarquez
  11. Yvanna Alcyone C. Linde
  12. Analyn Jhudine L. Antonio
  13. Frederick Bendoy

Don’t forget to vote for your favorite crew through the AfterParty app! Just click on these unique links:

The Valiant
MNL Dance Explicitz Company
FCPC Baliktanaw