Here’s the List of Emmy 2020 Winners (that Doesn’t Include ‘The Good Place’)

The 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards just happened, and while we’re happy for this year’s winners, we’re also bummed out because ‘The Good Place’ didn’t even win a single award. Maybe this is the Bad Place!


Here’s the full list of the awardees.

Outstanding Drama Series

WINNER: Succession

Other Nominees:

  • Better Call Saul
  • The Crown
  • The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Killing Eve
  • The Mandalorian
  • Ozark
  • Stranger Things

Outstanding Comedy Series

WINNER: The Schitt’s Creek

Other Nominees:

  • Curb Your Enthusiasm
  • Dead to Me
  • The Good Place
  • Insecure
  • The Kominsky Method
  • The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • What We Do In The Shadows

Lead Actor, Drama

WINNER: Jeremy Strong, Succession

Other Nominees:

  • Jason Bateman, Ozark
  • Sterling K. Brown, This Is Us
  • Steve Carell, The Morning Show
  • Brian Cox, Succession
  • Billy Porter, Pose

Lead Actress, Drama

WINNER: Zendaya, Euphoria

The 24-year-old actress makes his history as the youngest celebrity to have won the said title from the prestigious award-winning body.

Other Nominees:

    • Jennifer Aniston, The Morning Show
    • Olivia Colman, The Crown
    • Jodie Comer, Killing Eve
    • Laura Linney, Ozark
    • Sandra Oh, Killing Eve

Lead Actor, Comedy

WINNER: Eugene Levy, Schitt’s Creek

Other Nominees:

  • Anthony Anderson, black-ish
  • Don Cheadle, Black Monday
  • Ted Danson, The Good Place
  • Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method
  • Ramy Youssef, Ramy

Lead Actress, Comedy

WINNER: Catherine O’Hara, Schitt’s Creek

Other Nominees:

  • Christina Applegate, Dead to Me
  • Rachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • Linda Cardellini, Dead to Me
  • Issa Rae, Insecure Tracee
  • Ellis Ross, black-ish

Supporting Actor, Drama

WINNER: Billy Crudup, The Morning Show

Other Nominees:

  • Nicholas Braun, Succession
  • Kieran Culkin, Succession
  • Mark Duplass, The Morning Show
  • Giancarlo Esposito, Better Call Saul
  • Matthew Macfadyen, Succession
  • Bradley Whitford, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Jeffrey Wright, Westworld

Supporting Actress, Drama

WINNER: Julia Garner, Ozark

Other Nominees:

  • Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown
  • Laura Dern, Big Little Lies
  • Thandie Newton, Westworld
  • Fiona Shaw, Killing Eve
  • Sarah Snook, Succession
  • Meryl Streep, Big Little Lies
  • Samira Wiley, The Handmaid’s Tale

Supporting Actor, Comedy

WINNER: Daniel Levy, Schitt’s Creek

Other Nominees:

  • Mahershala Ali, Ramy
  • Alan Arkin, The Kominsky Method
  • Andre Braugher, Brooklyn Nine-Nine
  • Sterling K Brown, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • William Jackson Harper, The Good Place
  • Tony Shalhoub, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • Kenan Thompson, Saturday Night Live

Supporting Actress, Comedy

WINNER: Annie Murphy, Schitt’s Creek

Other Nominees:

  • Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • D’Arcy Carden, The Good Place
  • Betty Gilpin, GLOW
  • Marin Hinkle, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live
  • Yvonne Orji, Insecure
  • Cecily Strong, Saturday Night Live

Outstanding Limited Series

WINNER: Watchmen

Other Nominees:
  • Little Fires
  • Everywhere
  • Mrs America
  • Unbelievable
  • Unorthodox

Outstanding Television Movie

WINNER: Bad Education

Other Nominees:

  • American Son
  • Dolly Parton’s Heartstrings: These Old Bones
  • El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie
  • Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs the Reverend

Lead Actor, Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Mark Ruffalo, I Know This Much Is True

Other Nominees:

  • Jeremy Irons, Watchmen
  • Hugh Jackman, Bad Education
  • Paul Mescal, Normal People
  • Jeremy Pope, Hollywood

Lead Actress, Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Regina King, Watchmen

Other Nominees:

  • Cate Blanchett, Mrs America
  • Shira Haas, Unorthodox
  • Octavia Spencer, Self Made
  • Kerry Washington, Little Fires Everywhere

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series

WINNER: Dan Levy, Schitt’s Creek (“Happy Ending”)

Other Nominees:

  • Sam Johnson and Chris Marcil, What We Do in the Shadows (“Collaboration”)
  • Tony McNamara, The Great (“The Great”)
  • Stefani Robinson, What We Do in the Shadows (“On the Run”)
  • Michael Schur, The Good Place (“Whenever You’re Ready”)
  • Paul Simms, What We Do in the Shadows (“Ghosts”)
  • David West Read, Schitt’s Creek (“The Presidential Suite”)

Read more: Here are the Emmys 2019 remarkable winners!

What do you think about the music video for 911?

Tell us in the comments below! Also, for more updates on the latest happenings on music, gaming, and entertainment, feel free to follow us Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @udouph. And if you liked this article, make sure to stay tuned with us on udou.ph.

Please Wait ...


Exit mobile version