And in more year-end news, the nominations for the Wish 107.5 Music Awards are officially in!

Wish 107.5 Music Awards

This is the fifth annual Wish 107.5 Music Awards, and the nominees are bigger and better than ever! So what are you waiting for, get those votes in today!

And who knows, your pick just might win at the Wish 107.5 Music Awards happening on January 19, 2020! That’s right, in the coming year the local radio station will be presenting the bands and artists that have made notable contributions to the OPM scene in the past year.

So again, the awards show will be taking place at the Mall of Asia Arena on January 19, 2019. And it will be hosted by Gretchen Ho and Christian Bautista, it will also be directed by Paolo Valenciano.

And most importantly, there will be performances from the nominees like KZ Tandingan, Moira Dela Torre, Ben and Ben, Unique Salonga, and Nathan and Mercury.

So don’t forget to cast your votes now, because voting will only be open until January 16, 2019! And you may do so, right here.

And finally, here is the official lineup of nominees:

WISHCLUSIVE Pop Performance Of The Year
  1. SB19 – ‘Go Up’
  2. Inigo Pascual – ‘Catching Feelings’
  3. Jaya – ‘Tayo Pala Talaga’
  4. Malaya Macaraeg – ‘Baga Ka’g Face’
WISHCLUSIVE Ballad Performance Of The Year
  1. KZ Tandingan – ‘Quicksand’
  2. Music Hero – ‘KLWKN’
  3. Juris – ‘Paano Kung’
  4. Jayda – ‘Happy For You’
WISHCLUSIVE R&B Performance Of The Year
  1. Michael Pangilinan – ‘Rainbow’
  2. Quest – ‘Permanente’
  3. Justin Vasquez – ‘Love’
  4. Kiana Valenciano – ‘See Me’
WISHCLUSIVE Rock/Alternative Performance Of The Year
  1. Typecast – ‘Mulat Na Mata’
  2. Mayonnaise – ‘Tayo Na Lang Dalawa’
  3. IV of Spades – ‘Bawat Kaluluwa’
  4. The Ransom Collective – ‘I Don’t Care’
WISHCLUSIVE Hip-Hop Performance Of The Year
  1. O.C. Dawgs – ‘Pauwi Nako’
  2. Pricetagg (featuring CLR) – ‘Kontrabida’
  3. Alex Bruce – ‘Pull It Off’
  4. ALLMO$T – ‘Dalaga’
WISHCLUSIVE Contemporary Folk Performance Of The Year
  1. Clara Benin – ‘I Rose Up Slowly’
  2. Rice Lucido – ‘Heto Na Naman’|
  3. Pinkmen – ‘Hanggang Sa Muli’|
  4. Ben&Ben – ‘Mitsa’
WISHCLUSIVE Urban Performance Of The Year
  1. Ben&Ben – ‘Pagtingin’​​​​​​​
  2. KZ Tandingan – ‘Nag-iisa Na Naman’​​​​​​​
  3. Lola Amour – ‘Pwede Ba’
  4. Arthur Nery – ‘Life Puzzle’
WISHCLUSIVE Collaboration Of The Year
  1. KZ Tandingan, Shanti Dope – ‘Imposible’​​​​​​​
  2. Clara Benin, Munimuni – ‘Solomon’
  3. Moira Dela Torre, I Belong To The Zoo – ‘Patawad, Paalam’
  4. Morissette, Darren Espanto – ‘A Whole New World’
WISH Pop Song Of The Year
  1. ‘Take It Easy’ – Janella Salvador
  2. ‘Karera’ – TJ Monterde
  3. ‘Ikaw At Ikaw Pa Rin’ – Sam Mangubat​​​​​​​
  4. ‘Kahit Ayaw Mo Na’ – This Band
WISH Ballad Song Of The Year
  1. ‘Ikaw At Ako’ – Moira Dela Torre, Jason Marvin
  2. ‘Regrets’ – Julie Anne San Jose
  3. ‘Diyan Ba Sa Langit’ – Morissette, Jason Dy
  4. ‘Punas Luha’ Earl Generao
WISH R&B Song Of The Year
  1. ‘Binhi’ – Arthur Nery​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  2. ‘Fly You To The Moon’ – Justin Vasquez
  3. ‘Maybe A Little Bit’ – Ylona Garcia, Jay R
  4. ‘Filipina Girl’ – Billy Crawford, James Reid, Marcus Davis
WISH Rock/Alternative Song Of The Year
  1. ‘Nagbabalik’ – IV of Spades, Rico Blanco​​​​​​​
  2. ’Huling Sandali’ – December Avenue
  3. ‘Sanity’ – Lola Amour
  4. ‘Bukod-Tangi’ – Unique Salonga​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
WISH Hip-Hop Song Of The Year
  1. ‘Urong; Sulong’ – Kiyo, Alisson Shore
  2. ‘Pati Pato’ – Shanti Dope, Gloc-9, Chito Miranda, DJ Klumcee​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  3. ‘Yokona’ – CLR
  4. ‘LATINA’ – Al James
WISH Contemporary Folk Song Of The Year
  1. ‘Kapit’ – Armi Millare​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  2. ‘Ayaw’ – syd hartha
  3. ‘An Opportunity To Go The Moon’ – Reese Lansangan
  4. ‘Wait’ – Over October
WISH Urban Song Of The Year
  1. ‘Rumours’ – Nathan & Mercury
  2. ‘Sway’ – Paolo Sandejas
  3. ‘Don’t Let Go’ – Memphiis
  4. ‘Blithe’ – Keiko Necesario​​​​​​​
WISH Breakthrough Artist Of The Year
  1. SB19​​​​​​​
  2. CLR
  3. ALLMO$T
  4. Munimuni
WISH Group Of The Year
  1. Ben&Ben
  2. IV of Spades
  3. This Band
  4. December Avenue
 WISH Artist Of The Year
  1. KZ Tandingan​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  2. Moira Dela Torre
  3. Inigo Pascual
  4. Clara Benin

Read more: December Avenue is the most streamed artist on Spotify PH for 2019! 

So will you be voting for in the Wish 107.5 Music Awards? We’d love to hear what you think! So share with us your thoughts in the comments down below! Or hit us up on our Facebook or Twitter @UDoUPh.