The Wish 107.5 Awards celebrates its third year with a new round of winners! Fans and friends showed support for their beloved musicians at the SMART Araneta Coliseum on Monday, January 15.

Out With the Old, In With the New

Hosted by Christian Bautista and Gretchen Ho, the Wish 107.5 Awards featured the musicians and the music that lifted the local music scene the past year. The third Wish 107.5 Awards introduced a new award up for grabs—the Wishclusive Performance of the Year by an International Artist—as a way to recognize foreign artists who have performed on the Wish Bus. On top of that, the FM station moved away from gender-based categories of last year’s ceremony and instead awarded titles that focused on music genres.

Congratulations, winners!

Check out the complete list of artists who brought home the bacon:

Wishclusive Contemporary Folk Performance of the Year: Moira Dela Torre – “Malaya”

Wishclusive Urban Performance of the Year: IV of Spades – “Ilaw Sa Daan”

Wishclusive RnB Performance of the Year: Michael Pangilinan – “Tayo Na Lang”

Wishclusive Rock Alternative Performance of the Year: Tom’s Story – “Anchors”

Wishclusive Collaboration Performance of the Year: Curse One/Dello/Flict-G/Smugglaz – “Nakakamiss”

Best Wishclusive Performance by an International Artist: Dua Lipa – “Blow Your Mind”

Wish Contemporary Folk Song of the Year: “Leaves” – Ben&Ben

Wish Urban Song of the Year: “Labo” – KZ Tandingan

Wish RnB Song of the Year: “Kabilang Dako” – Jay R

Wish Rock/Alternative Song of the Year: “Hey Barbara” – IV of Spades

Wish Ballad Song of the Year: “Ano Nga Ba Tayo” – Jona

Wish Pop Song of the Year: “Mahika” – TJ Monterde

Wish Promising Artist of the Year: Extrapolation

Wish Young Artist of the Year: Ylona Garcia Wish Grouo/Duo of the Year: Ben&Ben

Wish Artist of the Year: Morissette

Wishclusive Viral Videos of the Year:

“Nakakamiss” – Curse One/Dello/Flict-G/Smugglaz

“Malaya” – Moira Dela Torre

“Two Less Lonely People In The World” – KZ Tandingan

Wish Reactors’ Choice Awards: “Rise Up” – Morissette

A huge congratulations to the nominees and winners! Thank you for uplifting the local music scene to be better.

Featured image taken by Simon Vigan

Download AfterParty on your phone and never miss a post!